Blogia
La cueva del dinosaurio

Tonight will be fine. Leonard Cohen (Songs from a Room, 1969).

Tonight will be fine. Leonard Cohen (Songs from a Room, 1969).

Sometimes I find
I get to thinking of the past,
We swore to each other then
That our love would surely last
You kept right on loving
I went on a fast
Now I am too thin
And your love is too vast.

But I know from your eyes
And I know from your smile
That tonight will be fine, will be fine
Will be fine, will be fine for a while.

I choose the rooms
That I live in with care,
The windows are small
And the walls must be bare
There's only one bed
And there's only one prayer
And I listen all night
For your step on the stair.

But I know from your eyes
And I know from your smile
That tonight will be fine, will be fine
Will be fine, will be fine for a while.

Sometimes I see her
Undressing for me,
She's the soft naked lady
Love meant her to be
And she's moving her body
So brave and so free.
If I've got to remember
That's fine memory.

But I know from your eyes
And I know from your smile
That tonight will be fine, will be fine
Will be fine, will be fine for a while.

4 comentarios

Dinosaurio -

Sabía que os gustaba Leonard Cohen. Es un verdadero genio que hay que saborear con mucha calma.
"Super", lo de El Barzón de Amparo Ochoa es de una grabación que tenía mi hermano en una cinta de cassette de los años 70 que pilló en Radio3 de Radio Nacional de España.¡Imagínate! Y oir a Amparo en esa grabación, pone los pelos de punta.
Abrazos.

olvidare el ayer... -

recuerdos de un amor;a veces todos volvemos en el pasado y revivir este amor;bellas letras de esta cancion.
un abrazo y un beso con acriño,mi querido amigo.

super ultra mega hiper -

Sabes, estuve buscando letras de canciones de Amparo Ochoa, tengo tres versiones del Barzón, cantadas por ella, y ninguna es igual a la que pusiste tu.

Hannah -

Gracias, Dinosaurio por regalarnos a Cohen, mi preferido.
Un abrazo agradecido.
Hannah